Uncategorized

Long overdue… a lot of yada yada*


People of the interweb… howzit*

I’ve been a kak blogger mostly because I’ve been working & partying hard… sadly more working than partying. Or parties that feel like work (oh strike me own..) All my friends are getting married and… as we know I am more of a funeral girl. I am not being macabre but unfortunately I have designed the funeral letter to four close family members and not one wedding invite, its not just a state of mind, for me, its reality… enough emo.

So I took my old man river (dad) to Neil Diamond on saturday. It was actually really lovely, we laughed and made funnies… i do wish I was less of an asshole sometimes…. i try, but fail mostly* also there were a lot of people with home-made bedazzeld oefits… goodness so much of shiney*

and then wedding on sunday, wore my brides maids dress again, because I look flippen hot in it…

Its really weird how sometimes you lose track of why you are in certain situations, today was one of those days. I felt all honky and weepy and full of shit.. and its only till I pulled myself towards myself that I realised i have lost the plot completely. But thank fuck for that…

I watched a TED video with Rick Warren who wrote “purpose driven life”… a book that I am not ashamed to say basically saved me from turning into a complete nutcase washout after my mom died… and basically it boils down to – God is happy when you do what you are supposed to be doing.. for me that is designing shit and finding shit on the interwebs.. sharing and interacting.


Standard

One thought on “Long overdue… a lot of yada yada*

Leave a Reply

