uncategorised

CELL C – the bane of my existence or FUCK TIRED of BULLSHIT SERVICE*


I am sorry about this but I am a mother-fucking-angry bird today* and have been since Friday. Ok as you all know I am somewhat of a gadget whore and when I say data I mean business. So when I got a call on Friday saying that (one) of my phones is due for an upgrade, I was like ; meh… whatever, I am over blackberry what else can you offer me. I was not really looking for another phone, because I should be saving for the many trips I am planning to still take this year.

Maar wat is R60 tussen vriende? And I go for it, but not before asking if it would be possible for me to load data on to this phone. I have had an iphone for 3 years I know how a smart phone can nom through data and I cannot afford something that charges me R50 n meg or whatever.

So what I got is a “new” contract because my old one was a blackberry contract. Fine, except my blackberry service was suspended immediately (for which I have paid until the end of the month) when I realised this two days later and complained I was told I can pay R70 and it will be switched on immediately or wait two days and they will put a report in. To this I responded by saying that my new phone will be here in two days and whats the point. I just want someone who is not an idiot to apologise and fix it.

But alas… nothing.

So on Tuesday I get new phone, yay! or so I thought…
Cell C is special because buying data is not an easy thing… you must go into a store or phone, but the lines never work so, basically prepare yourself to go into a store. So after work I head to the Cell C store in Rosebank. Two very uninterested employees play with their phones and stare aimlessly. Get one of them to help me. buy a 3gbs and get him to help me put it on my phone. But no he can’t… warning weirdness goes off.

He phones the helpline. They put him on hold (see this is such a badly written fucking story line… jissis).
Basically I can’t load data onto this contract. My opinion is what would I do with this phone if I can only phone and sms. it’s a waste, I have an old Nokia 3310 in my drawer that I can use for that. So basically I either want them to grant me the ability to add data (as I want it onto this contract) or go back in time to Friday where I have my old working blackberry contract that expires on the 27th of August, and then I can say goodbye to Cell C and their non-existent customer service FOREVER.

Well who knows if this will actually happen. I have tweeted. I have FACEBOOKED (which they replied to, but deleted immediately – I have the screengrab though ) I have Hello-Peter-ed (but also only 1 complaint per user in 5 days.. this needs to change if the complaint is different Hello-Peter) I have phoned, I have been told by Trevor Noah I have no access, I have filled in forms on-line. Now a report has been filed, they of coarse want to charge me a fortune to end this new contract, but hello, that why we have the Consumer Protection Act, right?


Anyway I am tired of fighting, I just want this shit to be sorted out.

Standard

Leave a Reply

